1780839_1527803860777104_1215669621_n

Hello there! Please introduce yourself. Who are you and where are you from?

Hello, im Edward and im a dnb producer from Romania

How long have you been producing?

All started 2 years ago

Where did it all begin for you? What was the main influence on you in terms of drum’n’bass music? What were the very first tunes that stroke you most?

All story with me and dnb had started in 2005, thats cuz of a good friend of mine.. I think Doc Scott – The Unofficial Ghost and Ed Rush, Optical & Fierce – Alien Girl, but my first favourite dnb tune was Dj Simon And Dj Chopper Feat. Mc Ronin – My Life

Are you working in any other styles, if yes, please specify?
Yes, I’m working also on some techno tunes from time to time and I’m also involved in a project called Fictive with 2 big producers Alien Pimp & Inward Strings(Archer)

Do you have already any vinyl releases? Or are they just planned?
Yes, my first vinyl release was in 30 December 2013 on tytanium armour recordings, was a collab with Marukomu called strategy
check it out here http://www.easternblocrecords.com/index.php/marukomu-centaur-marukomu-dyl-strategy.html and more to come for 2014 i hope

What is the most significant release of yourself? And why?
That one I think ” cybernetics ” was one of my first tunes and you can hear what kind of soundwas on the beginning of DYL and nuclear fusion was first step to my actual sound

What are you working at right now?
There are a few projects what waits from a while to be finished

How do you like the idea of a collab working? Have you ever worked on tunes with any other producers?
It’s an interesting idea to work with other producers, you can learn new things, with collabs you can create
originality sounds by fusing 2 different sounds, yes Iworked with other producers and I had learned from they a lot of things

Are you using only digital or analog hardware as well? What musical software are you using at the moment?
Both of them,I like to get sounds from everywhere,I’m on Cubase

Please, describe you sound? What’s special about it to capture listener’s attention?
Ican not use words to describe my sound, words are just to weak to describe music, everyone feels the music in his own way, I think they are captured by what im doing cuz it’s different

What attracts you personally in the sound you’re working at?
I’m happy cuz finally Ifound my sound and it sounds like me

Will you name 3 drum’n’bass producers who stand out for you at the moment?
There are a lot of great producers to say but here are 3 of them Paragon,Antagonist and Synth Sense

How long did it you to realize that you were ready to step out with your very first release?
2 months I think

Your dream or wish – what’s the label you want to see your release on?
Stroboscopic Artefacts

Have you heard anything about the podcast «Vykhod Sily»? http://www.mixcloud.com/SpecialRequest/
How do you see the future of the half step sound in the drum’n’bass scene?
Yes I heard them and they are sick, big up.There’s a bright future, there are a lot of producers with great original sounds what makes half step to be more bigger

What are positive and negative things have you observed in drum’n’bass music over the last couple of years?
Iobserved a lot of new sounds in last years appeared and thats the posivite thing and about negative thngs I dont like to see that negative things

What will drum’n’bass be like in the nearest future, any ideas?
If will be like now will be great

What’s the most important thing for the beginning producer? Will you share an advice?
I think its about creating sounds, its amazing to do that, to create story’s, to create an entire story just starting from a simple sound recorded in a train station

And the final words here?
Thank you for interview and thanks for supporting the artists and a lot of respect for those who belive in me and in my music

Thanks for the answers.Keep it going and good luck with the new releases!

Thank you.

1017026_1494076764149814_530280202_n